Week One… Juicing

So it’s day 5 of 6 of this week-long juicing adventure. It has definitely not been picnics and 5 Guys! I’ve held strong and I can’t wait for it to be over. The juices are hit or miss. They’re either really good or so bad I have to hold back the instant regurgitation. Sorry, not sorry. I told you I was honest. There seems to be no in between. I always know I’m in trouble when it says celery or beats. I like celery in my soup or with chicken wings and blue cheese. That’s about it!

I’ve started walking again. I was so mad because I’d lost the charger cord to my Fitbit. That damn thing is $20! It’s literally 1/5 the price I paid for the thing. Oh well. It was making me mad just seeing it sitting there and missing out on my Work Week Hustle or Weekend Warrior Challenges! I’ve got friends who are very competitive. I’m gunning for you!

I made the last juices for tomorrow. One of them looks promising.

That bright cheery one in the middle, that’s desert! It’s called carrot cake. I doubt it, but we’ll see. Lies I tell you! They give them all these really pretty or strong names, and then BAM you feel like the bitterness is going to burst out your cheeks! But really, you should try it! I know, I know I haven’t been singing the flavor praises. But some are really, really good! It’s interesting how it changes your taste buds. By then end of the week even the really sweet ones start to become so sweet.

qna

So let me answer some questions I get asked a lot while juicing…

1. Aren’t you hungry? Well really only for the 1st day. I once did a 30 day cleanse and I was still only “hungry” the 1st two days. I guess I’m getting better at it. It’s really all mental. You just have to drink more water or tea and the next juice will be here before you know it.

2. More a statement than a question. You’re going to gain it all back the minute you stop juicing. This is false, unless you start eating crap again. You’re going to gain a little back. It is what it is. But if you continue to make good choices, eat right and exercise you’re not going to gain it all back. Go away negative Nancy. I don’t need that kind of negativity in my life!

3. Aren’t you tired? No. In fact, when juicing I have more energy than ever. I’m not sure about the science of it, but I am more alert and even sleep better. I give a lot of credit to the reduction in caffeine and sugars.

4. Don’t you miss chewing? Well yes. But I just chew sugar-free gum and it helps. Some blogs will tell you this makes you hungry because your stomach thinks it’s about to eat. I can’t speak for everyone, but it worked for me.

Seriously, it’s an experience. One thing I can’t deny is how great I feel! I’ve cut the soda 0003068482063_500x500out completely and I didn’t even have the headache pangs cause I subbed it with tea and honey. Yum! Have you ever had Vanilla Chai Tea with honey? If you haven’t, go get it. Like now. I’ll wait…

 

Oh good you’re back! Hi there! So the real fun starts Monday. #FitGirlGuide starts a new 28 day challenge! Join me and follow me at http://www.instagram.com/carmenfitgirl! I’d love to read your comments and help support you as well! We can do the #womp (What’s on my plate) challenges. Or the #SDAC (Stop Drop and Chug). Not to be overlooked is the #FitGirlPhotoChallenge! Because we’re the social media generation and it didn’t happen if we didn’t post a picture!

Well that’s all for now! I’ll check in next week while food prepping and doing my daily exercises. OMG those things are bad ass! You will hurt all over and it feels so good!

P.S. for those of you wondering what happened to Sunday… Well it’s Super Bowl Sunday!!!! So while I plan to start my Fridge Oats early, and have a salad for lunch, Calories don’t count during the Superbowl. J/K I’ll be as good as can be. But I’m going to enjoy myself, not feel guilty and go full throttle Monday for FitGirl. So there! Honesty is the best policy!

binge-eating-food-football-super-bowl-sunday-ecards-someecards

XOXO

Carmen

Current weight 280.4 Down 5.7lbs

 

Leave a Reply

