Bling it out for 10 Pounds!

First milestone! Lost 10 pounds and the 1st 10% of my weight loss goal is complete! And to reward myself, I blinged out my FitBit!

13173040_10208594800240359_4233481258321956503_o
Isn’t it pretty?

I’m trying. I really am! Because normally after any kind of accomplishment, my first instinct is to go out and celebrate with dinner and a drink. This is a much more satisfying, and a longer lasting reward! This little device has really made me step up my game. I have only once not hit my 10,000 steps since purchasing it. I’ve got committed friends who are always challenging me, and they keep me motivated too. Thank you Alexandra, Sharon, and Pam!

I’m almost done with week 3! One more week of the Fit Girl’s Guide 28 Day Jump Start! And I’ve loved every minute. Basically it really does come down to clean eating and excessive! Who knew? Next plan is their Fitkini Body Challenge! Can’t wait!

4ceaa98a51fabd05e3e77e45f9b6dfcc

I was happy to even invite a friend over for dinner this week. Even she liked my Grown-Up Grilled Cheese! It’s super tasty. Almost like a Spinach Dip, but with Kale instead.

IMG_9488
Grown-Up Grilled Cheese

My girls at work really keep me motivated too. All three of us are using the gym regularly. And if I can’t do it right after work, my friend Alan joins me at the YMCA! So I’ve got support all around. Thank God for these people! I can use all the positive support out there! And don’t get me started on my Fit Girls Community! They cheer me on daily!

What I’ve really learned is you can’t make anyone do it. They’ve got to want it for themselves. I talk about it a lot on here, so as to not annoy others. Because I know what it’s like. People always telling you to just start. It’s so easy. You can do it. Makes me want to go home and shove an entire pizza down my throat. I don’t know why, but it does. So if you’re ready, then let’s talk about it. If you’re thinking about it, your close. If you’re  not, we can still be friends. XOXO

This weekend’s Oath!

145cd4e7b772e693d3539df042e54811

9gag-heart-vs-head

 

Leave a Reply

